Blocked!

There is nothing more daunting than a blank page…maybe that creepy guy on the bus clutching his bag of Lidl bananas… But I’m thinking more literally. Lately, I am suffering from a deep pit of self doubt and despair at my sheer lack of ability to be creative anymore. I am sure it will pass and this will not last forever, however while I sit here staring at a blank Word document, trying to write something witty, and inspiring or funny, – nothing comes out. Everything I write, I will read back once and delete it after only one paragraph swearing profusely at my laptop screen and downing my second (…okay maybe third) glass of wine.

I have been struggling with this creative block for a while now, as in a couple of months, and it’s really starting to make me doubt myself. Will this ever go away? Am I doomed to be stuck like this forever, a ghost of whatever talent I may have had? I sure as hell hope not! This block is part of the reason I attempted (and yes, I failed!) to participate in Vlogmas. It was a set kind of content, I knew what I had to be doing, I didn’t have to really have any kind of original thought. I concept which seems to be completely new to me at the moment.

I don’t know what I wanted to achieve with this post, not in the slightest, however if you take anything from it, please know I am working on it and trying to get “it” back as soon as I can. I just don’t want to be putting content up here (and on my YouTube channel) that even I don’t like and that I am not proud of. So, in short, yes I’m still here, no I have no desire or plans to be stopping this whole vlogging/blogging thing any time soon, however I think it is going to take me some time to get back into the swing of things!

 

Speak soon my lovelies (hopefully!)

Much love,

Emmie x

Leave a Reply

